Hawthorn & Holly

Brilliantly talented and criminally underrated! Everybody should listen to the entirety of their second album, My Friends Are Wizards.

Leah (vocals)
Christie (vocals)
Eddie (guitars)
Dave (bass)
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

Jinxed in the Head (album)

Released 1 July 2007hawthornandholly-jinxedinthehead

  1. Intro
  2. Pansy, Please!
  3. Why Dumbledore Why
  4. La La Luna
  5. Love Will Get Us There
  6. Fizzing Whizbees Baby
  7. Intermission by a Gryffindor [instrumental]
  8. The Art of Parseltongue
  9. A Thing for Malfoy
  10. Polyjuice Potion
  11. Squib

Squib [Wrock Against Bullying, October 2008]
Fair Fortune: A Wrock Opera [Christie, The Butterbeer Experience, Songs from Beedle the Bard, 20 February 2009]
Knickerbocker Glory [From Beneath These Ashes: A Benefit Album, March 2009]
Black Family Tree [All You Need is (Wizard) Love, 15 April 2009]

My Friends Are Wizards (album)

Released 1 September 2009hawthornandholly-myfriendsarewizards

  1. My Friends Are Wizards
  2. Oh, Child of Mine
  3. Knickerbocker Glory
  4. The Villainous Tale of Flesh, Blood and Bone
  5. I Love Wizard Rock
  6. I Don’t Want My Dad to Go to Azkaban [feat. Swish and Flick]
  7. Marietta’s a Sneak
  8. One of These Days, Ron!
  9. Timeturner
  10. As the Sun Rises and the Smoke Clears [instrumental]
  11. Over and Won
  12. My Friends Reprise [bonus]

Over Christmas Break [Wrockin’ in a Wizard Wonderland, 1 December 2009]
Slytherin Pride [We’re Freaking’ Awesome: A Tribute to Draco and the Malfoys, 11 December 2009]

Christmas Magic (EP)

Released 20 December 2011hawthornandholly-christmasmagic

  1. (I’m Dreaming of a) White Christmas
  2. (I Want a) Hot Wizard for Christmas
  3. A snow falls soft
  4. I Wanna Get a Hippogriff for Christmas
  5. Wizard Wrockin’ Christmas
  6. Christmas Magic
  7. Christmas With My Friends

Rise Above [Wizards and Muggles Rock for Social Justice: Vol. 3, 19 April 2013]
I Am a Wizard [Harry and the Potters cover, A Tribute to Harry and the Potters, 30 November 2015]
Felix Felicis [live, 2016 Wizard Rock Sampler, 3 September 2016]
Her-Story [Hex the Patriarchy, 12 September 2016]
Hermione [2017 Wizard Rock Sampler, 1 September 2017]
Wizard Resistance [Wizards and Muggles Rock for Social Justice: Vol. 4, 14 December 2017]


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.